top of page

Trigger Warning

The content below may be potentially triggering to some individuals.

Post: Text

Who I Was

TRIGGER WARNING: SU*CIDE


Do you remember who I was?

Who I was before I fell ill?

Who I was before I found my demons?

Rather, they found me?

Before I knew the bitter taste of spewing hurtful words from my mouth?

Before I sunk into an ocean of worthlessness?

Before I was stranded on a cold, jagged mountain with only my evil alter ego?

Before loving gestures stopped meaning anything to me?

Before pain overtook all other emotions?

Before knives and ropes screamed at me to use them?

Before staying seemed impossible?


I'll get better.

I'll be back.

And till then, I'll just hope you'll remember who I was.

Before.


-Vani Malhotra



9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Stay?

Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page