top of page

Trigger Warning

The content below may be potentially triggering to some individuals.

Post: Text

Stay?

Updated: Sep 19, 2021

TRIGGER WARNING: SU*CIDE


She clenched her heart,

And I held her tight.

I looked at her beautiful eyes,

She was dying from the inside.


"No" I screamed,

You cannot go!"

"Just this once,

I can't do this anymore", she said.

"This is not you

You have to fight", I said

"I've given up"

I can't bare the sight.


I'm sorry you don't feel enough,

You don't deserve this, you know.

Just today, just be a little tough,

Like this, you don't get to go.


But what about you?

Aren't you me?

I looked at the person in the mirror and said,

"I promise, in another life, I'll make you stay"


~Jaisal Arora

Instagram ID: @jarora257



8 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page