top of page

Trigger Warning

The content below may be potentially triggering to some individuals.

Post: Text

What am I but Red?

Updated: Sep 19, 2021

TRIGGER WARNING: SELF HARM, SU*C*DE


It’s 11:00 at night

I wake up to red

One of those nights when the blade is the master of my body, when silence becomes my language

5 minutes later, Didi tells me stress doesn’t bring scratches on your body

I tell her red makes me feel alive


26 minutes have passed

I counted each second in every minute

In there each part of me relived

Each time different shades followed

It doesn’t feel like an other panic attack but more like the war where death has already won

Words don’t lie but what are words if not emotions written in stanzas

What are they but everything I am too scared to accept?


It’s 11:59

And no, nothing’s never going to be fine because

When did i become the reason i cry every night?

When did death become my ray of light?

When did me dressed in red become my favourite sight?

When did it change to white?


12:00

I sleep to black


-Vanika Wahi






8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page