top of page

Trigger Warning

The content below may be potentially triggering to some individuals.

Post: Text

Don't..

Updated: Sep 19, 2021

Don't compliment me for my golden voice,

But for the words it speaks up with courage.

Don't compliment me for my pretty blue eyes,

But for the beauty they see.


Don't compliment me for my glowing skin,

But for the glow and confidence within me.

Don't compliment me for my freckles,

But for the scars that hold a million stories of strength.


Don't compliment me for my skinny legs,

But for how they take me to beautiful places.

Don't compliment me for my so called "feminine" hands,

But what they're capable of achieving.


So, please understand I don't wish to be complimented for the way my body looks,

But for the way it's been with me through ups and downs.

A constant in an ever-changing world;

Where nothing truly lasts forever.


-Arushi Malhotra

Instagram ID: @livethe_words



10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page