top of page

Trigger Warning

The content below may be potentially triggering to some individuals.

Post: Text

A Letter to Maa

Updated: Sep 19, 2021

TRIGGER WARNING: SUICIDE, R*PE


Maa, I am sorry once again

I tried it all, I stepped out of the window

And tried to fall

Maa, I felt the warm air

And I had to take this step because of that pain I couldn’t bear

Maa, I took a knife and put it to my veins

It’s just a secret if I tell 'em' they’ll call me insane

Maa, I got played once again

You know the pain behind my smile

Maa, I can’t take it

Now in this life, I just can’t fake it

I want to go back from where I came

To this beautiful place

Where my soul can rest peacefully

Where my emotions can speak blissfully

Where my thoughts will actually have a place

Where I don’t have to seal them to not be judged

Maa, please let me jump again, I cannot do this anymore

I cry to him everyday

Now, he has refused to help me too

Maybe death is the only step

Maa, I am sorry for the pain you will have

But you know I have this kind of pain everyday

Because the inner me has died already

And it’s just waiting for my body to take a step.

Maa, yes, your daughter has yet lost again

I proved you wrong because I couldn’t just play this game

Just waiting for the approval from him

So that I can end it all

Waiting for that time

When I close my eyes

And it’s all dark

And that’s where I will feel death

But I promise I will look up to you till my last breath

I will smile because you are the only one who made me who I was

Maa, I choose to be weak but you had raised me to be strong

Maa, I am sorry once again, “I PROVED YOU WRONG”


Will you let me?

Maa, I want to run away

To this beautiful place

Where life doesn’t exist

Where I won’t be judged for my looks

You know a world, which you’ve heard in books

I tried thrice but I failed

You caught me once and slapped me straight

Why do you care so much, Maa?

I am actually fed up and mentally strained

Just let me run away..

I know you don’t want to lose your daughter once again

But I promise I will be happy there

I know you will cry aloud

And how depressed does this sound?

But Maa, I am facing something way beyond

It cannot be explained,

I don’t have the strength to accept myself

Let me just jump once again, I promise I will go away

And just be happy there

Maa, I know you will cry a lot

But don’t blame yourself for this, it’s just my thought

I know you won’t get over this pain easily

But Maa, death is the only option I have left

You’re the best I ever had

Someone who made me who I am

Maa, please be strong, I know I will never come back

But that’s where I find happiness now

Because I lost my soul which I doubt will be ever be found

I will maybe find it in heaven or hell because of my sins

But Maa, the way life cursed me for nothing I did

Maa, the way all of them grouped over me

And forced me to take off my clothes

Maa, this young daughter of yours lost her virginity just because of their force

Maa, they threatened that they’ll kill me and this thought of being killed is killing me more

Maa, the way that blood shed

Makes me close that wooden door

And jump off and go back from where I came

Maa, I am sorry once again

You encouraged me so many times but I decided to quit this game


-Tia Sardana

Instagram ID: @_tiasardana_



8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page