top of page

Trigger Warning

The content below may be potentially triggering to some individuals.

Post: Text

Dear Anxiety

Updated: Sep 19, 2021

Anxiety

Hey you, stop looking down on me!

Why are you embarrassed of me?

You wouldn't have survived long if it wasn't with me

I thought we were together for life

Now you refuse to even look at me?

When will you stop lying to your friends,

When will you ever accept me?

You say I feel like a prison?

Why don't you mention I have still got the keys

The funny thing is I lived with you since the beginning

But you still talk me as I'm a stranger

It was me and you, Vrinda

Every time we went up on stage

Every time you heard them whisper quietly

It was us together

What about our time together on sleepless nights?

I was always there for you, but you were never for me.

Listen, I'm telling you don't send this, there is a lot of people reading

I'm intense and controlling but that's just how it is

It is not like that, anxiety

It will be never now,

I'm glowing and growing without you,

You better pack your bags and get out


-Vrinda Rajoria


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

OUTRUN

Bully

Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page