top of page

Trigger Warning

The content below may be potentially triggering to some individuals.

Post: Text

AN ODE TO TAYLOR

Taylor Swift isn't just a singer. Her songs are much more than words and notes put together. Her music makes me feel alive. It has windows to different phases of my life. I compiled a list of her songs which have honestly inspired me to go forward in life no matter, maybe they'll inspire you too ! 1. Mean I have streamed this ever classic song almost everyday of my life. Let's face it, life isn't fair and not all people are great. Some of them will try their best to belittle you and downplay your achievements. They'll make you feel meaningless and keep on bruising your self confidence. This song has given me the courage to get up in those times and remember, "All you're ever gonna be is mean." 2. All Too Well The 10 minute version of this song left me in pieces. Forgotten, unappreciated love, it has it all. There have been times when someone who meant a lot to me didn't feel the same way. Listening to this song makes me feel like I am not the only one, It feels like Taylor Swift being my elder sister. To all those who said 'nothing ever happened', well I know you remember it all too well and I bet you think about me ;) 3. Everything has changed 'All I know since yesterday, is everything has changed'. Taylor Swift and Ed Sheeran in the same room? You know you're about to get the song of the year. Everything has changed has nostalgia written all over it. It is the song that plays in your mind when you think about your time with someone in the past and just wonder how much they have changed in the present. It is weird because you don't miss them, you miss their past self and that's exactly what this song talks about. What would you give to relive it all again? All I want to say in the end is, Thank you Taylor for reminding me that fearless, isn't the absence of fear, that unconditional love also has boundaries and that letting go is not the definition of weak, it is the sign that I'm strong enough to let go.


With love,

Purvi

Instagram: @purvi.writes






51 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Sunshine

Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page