top of page

Trigger Warning

The content below may be potentially triggering to some individuals.

Post: Text

11:11

Updated: Sep 19, 2021

Today I have the courage to write to you, to tell you how proud I am of you

With every day passing by the memories backpedal

I’m standing in that same pink room where you first took my name

The clothes all over the bed, the books dumped on the table, and that lavender smell

The picture of us smiling and Alexa playing “Don’t Give Up On Me”

But then something unusual happens and I quiver

The white sweater you wore 10 months ago falls down

And it reminds me of the day when you first stumbled

The blurry picture of your face turning pink

And you holding my hand tighter than ever

You look at me and right there, I know you’re having those attacks again

I come to you, hug you tightly but you shiver

Drenched in sweat, trying to fight them

And then the clock strikes 11:11

Without even thinking, you wish for them to go away.


-Navya Gupta

Instagram ID: @navyagupta14





9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page