top of page

Trigger Warning

The content below may be potentially triggering to some individuals.

Post: Text

My Journey to Self Love

Updated: Sep 19, 2021

There's this girl I used to hate,

her looks, her personality, her weight.

I was so cruel to her,

a bully of the highest order.


I abused her mentally and physically,

made her resent herself fully.

But recently I realised she deserves better,

her progress and achievements I should not deter.


We've been making amends,

slowly her anger and my guilt are coming to an end.

She's strong, intelligent and has a beautiful mind.

We're both learning to be kind.


We've become friends and I'm so glad,

never knew such a relationship we would have had.

Today, I smile in the mirror happily

and she smiles right back at me.


-Vani Malhotra



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page