top of page

Trigger Warning

The content below may be potentially triggering to some individuals.

Post: Text

Letting Go of my Seed of Destruction

Updated: Sep 19, 2021

It’s never too easy to just let go

Holding onto that hand

And feeling it no more

I miss it

But as they say

It was all meant to be

The chapters that need to be written

Now that’s all I need to see

You went another way

And I went my own

But this story won't stay incomplete

It makes me happy to know you were there

But I'm happy I knew you

For the bumps along the way

You held me high

Even though you couldn’t guarantee

It would all be okay

You, INSECURITY

Pushed me to get better

I got to where I am right now

To know that I grew just okay

Putting you on the sidelines

Because I

Knew you were the bump along my way.


-Saanvi Sikka

Instagram ID: @sanvisikka_01



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page